Access Keys:

Scoil Mhuire, Caislean Nua, Clonmel, Co Tipperary



The Debating Club

We have ten members on our Debating team this year. Our debating team is led by Ms. Stafford. There are eight members from 5th class including, Dara O’Loughlin, Abi Fenton, Lucy Hackett, Sophie Noonan, Erika Mai Marques, Robyn Farrell and Caleigh Loh. There are three members from 6th class including, Cian Wall, Ava Connolly and Gráinne Kelly. In 2022/2023 we took part in the Concern debates. We usually met every Monday after school. All of the debaters are working really hard this year, becoming more confident and self-assured.